USPS to Release Early TV Memories Stamps in 2009

The United States Postal Service will release a set of 20 stamps commemorating the early years of television in 2009. Among the shows to receive stamps are The Twilight Zone, The Honeymooners, The Ed Sullivan Show, I Love Lucy, Texaco Star Theater, Kukla, Fran and Ollie, The Adventures of Ozzie & Harriet and Lassie. According to, the stamps will be unveiled on August 11th in Los Angeles. TVWeek has a small image of the set available.

Related Posts

Become a Patron Today

Are you a fan of obscure television? Please support Television Obscurities on Patreon by becoming a patron today.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.